Ryuji Nakamura and Associates





This is the trophy presented to eight winners of "VOGUE NIPPON Women of the Year 2010". Every year it is designed of different architects, designers and artists. Not a traditional, hard, heavy and permanent trophy but soft, light and fragile one like a bouquet is intended. 273 pieces of paper rings are regularly assembled and the appearance varies depending on the viewing angle. Although the eight trophies are exactly the same shape, they look differently and express the complexity and the depth of the uneven inside of the eight women when they have the trophy on their hands.

Title  Trophy for VOGUE NIPPON Women of the Year 2010
Completion  21 November 2010
Use  Trophy
Winner  TAO, Satomi Ishihara, Miliyah Kato, Meisa Kuroki, Tamiyo Kusakari, Shinobu Terajima, Rieko Saibara, Kimiko Date-Krumm  
Size  W187 D187 H192 mm
Material  Paper
Design  Ryuji Nakamura and Associates
Photography  Ryuji Nakamura



「VOGUE NIPPON Women of the Year 2010」の受賞者8名に贈るトロフィーである。毎年異なった建築家やデザイナーやアーティストによりデザインされている。従来の硬く重く恒久的なものではなく、柔らかく軽く儚いブーケのようなものを意図している。273個の紙のリングが規則的に組み合わさってできていて、見る角度によって見え方が様々に変化する。全く同じ形でありながら、8人が持ったときに、持ち方によって、それぞれ異なった見え方をし、受賞者の一様ではない内面の複雑さや深さを表現する。

名称 「VOGUE NIPPON Women of the Year 2010」トロフィー
完成 2010年11月22日
用途 トロフィー
企画 コンデナスト・ジャパン
受賞者 TAO、石原さとみ、加藤ミリヤ、黒木メイサ、草刈民代、寺島しのぶ、西原理恵子、クルム伊達公子
寸法 W187 D187 H192 mm
素材 紙
設計 中村竜治建築設計事務所
撮影 中村竜治

Ryuji Nakamura and Associates